If you're applying for your CCDW and wish to track your progress or, if you have questions about applying for a Delaware CCDW, post here.
 #94092  by TexasJay

I have a few questions pertaining to getting my CCDW.

Question 1: I had a little run in with NJ 5-0 about a year and a half ago (I was 20) I didn't know you had to be 21 to gamble (I put 2 bucks in a slot machine). So 2 dollars in a slot machine turned into $2000 in fines and such. Supposedly my lawyer convinced them to not put it on my record since it was my first offense (not even a speeding ticket). Will this put me at any risk to not getting a CCDW?

Question 2: as a college student, I am always on a budget. Who does the lowest cost, best quality training in Delaware? (my gf lives in dover so I'd drive as far south as that for training). The best bang for my buck so to speak.
 #94095  by SCUBA9097

TexasJay wrote:I have a few questions pertaining to getting my CCDW.

Question 1: I had a little run in with NJ 5-0 about a year and a half ago (I was 20) I didn't know you had to be 21 to gamble (I put 2 bucks in a slot machine). So 2 dollars in a slot machine turned into $2000 in fines and such. Supposedly my lawyer convinced them to not put it on my record since it was my first offense (not even a speeding ticket). Will this put me at any risk to not getting a CCDW?
Start by obtaining a copy of your criminal history. I've seen quite a few times where people were told "it won't show up" but are surprised when they run their own criminal history.
TexasJay wrote:Question 2: as a college student, I am always on a budget. Who does the lowest cost, best quality training in Delaware? (my gf lives in dover so I'd drive as far south as that for training). The best bang for my buck so to speak.