Current events, goings-on in Delaware and anything else of interest here.
 #1803  by cappilot06

As a Delaware resident, I believe I am still allowed to OC into PA. Am I correct on this?

I am going to a wedding in Kennett Square tomorrow, and was going to OC. Don't want to freak the guests out though, so will just lock the sucker up while i'm outside sweating my nuts off.

At least there's free beer!!!!!!!!!!!!! :pbjtime:
 #1805  by stephpd

Open carry is legal in PA. Carrying in a car requires a LTCF. That different then DE. In DE you can keep the loaded gun on the passenger seat or dash and no permit required. If in PA you must have a LTCF to carry a loaded gun in the car. Otherwise it must be locked up and separate from the ammo.

Philly, like Dover, requires the LTCF to open carry.

So yes, you can open carry but their transport laws are different.
 #1812  by cappilot06

Glad I asked that question! Don't want to get arrested on the way up there...then again jail might be cooler than being outside :lol:

As soon as my CCDW comes through I'm going to apply for the PA LTCF.

Thanks again!
 #1821  by Wynder

stephpd wrote:Open carry is legal in PA. Carrying in a car requires a LTCF. That different then DE. In DE you can keep the loaded gun on the passenger seat or dash and no permit required. If in PA you must have a LTCF to carry a loaded gun in the car. Otherwise it must be locked up and separate from the ammo.

Philly, like Dover, requires the LTCF to open carry.

So yes, you can open carry but their transport laws are different.
As I understand it, even if your weapon is cased and unloaded, unless you're traveling to a destination like your home, a target range or a different state, it's still illegal.
§ 6106. Firearms not to be carried without a license.