If you have a particular encounter with another citizen or LEO, post it here.
 #80304  by bluedog46

Hi all.

I had a couple encounters over the last couple days and had been meaning to put them in.

First one is from Friday 2/01/12. The wife and I went out for dinner. I have OCd there many times and have never had an issue at all. Two ladies, probably in their 70s, were in the booth across from us and were discussing the problems with schools these days. As an educator my wife was intrested and they talked a little bit. When I was leaving they noticed my firearm and the one lady asked if I was a police officer. I informed her I was not and she asked "Why do you have a gun then". The other lady mentioned "He has a permit". I informed that first lady the reason I carry is for personal protection and for the exact same reasons our schools have issues. Our country is going to hell in a hand basket. both laughed. I mentioned to the other lady that you did not need one for OC, but I have one to cc as well I just like it open so I can get to it faster if I need to and the deterence factor.

We talked about the good old days and how kids used to have respect and now throw chairs at teachers and second graders with such foul mouth. Back when families were still in tact.